Integrative Faculty Teams

To address our five grand challenges, the College is encouraging the formation of integrative faculty teams that cross disciplinary boundaries. These teams will provide comprehensive solutions to problems facing our society.

The following teams participated in our Grand Networks for Grand Challenges mini-symposia. If you would like to get involved, please contact the team leader.

The Energy Complex and its Interactions with Food, the Environment and Society
Team Leader:
Bob Avant, Program Director for Texas A&M AgriLife Research Corporate Relations
979-845-2908
bavant@tamu.edu

STEM: Science, Technology, Engineering & Math Education Innovation & Achievement
Team Leader:
Kim Dooley, Associate Dean for Academic Operations
979-847-6180
k-dooley@tamu.edu

The Texas Water Observatory Network
Team Leaders:
Jack Baldauf, Executive Associate Dean and Associate Dean for Research for the College of Geosciences
979-845-8479
j-baldauf1@tamu.edu

Alan Sams, Executive Associate Dean for the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
979-847-9325
asams@tamu.edu

Food, Feed, Fiber, Bioenergy, and Environment for 2050
Team Leader: 
Wayne Smith, Associate Department Head and Professor of Soil and Crop Sciences
979-845-3450
cwsmith@tamu.edu

Root Biology and Rhizosphere
Team Leaders: 
Sandy Pierson, Department Head and Professor of Plant Pathology and Microbiology
979-845-8288
lspierson@tamu.edu

David Stelly, Professor of Soil and Crop Sciences
979 845 2745
stelly@tamu.edu

Reducing Stress & Obesity – Genetic & Environmental Regulation of Metabolic Health
Team Leader:
Tom Welsh, Professor and Texas A&M AgriLife Research Faculty Fellow in Animal Science
979-845-9245
twelsh@cvm.tamu.edu

Comments are closed.